follow we are brighton on twitter

facebook group Fantasy Premier League 2011/12 - The Results

Manchester United are champions. Again. Arsenal imploded. Again. And Chelsea have sacked a manager for coming second. Again. But of course the big question remains - who topped the We Are Brighton Fantasy League Table?

A big congratulations to Nick Fisk and his Shire Games Seagulls as they became the first winners of the converted prize. Nick's team stormed to the top table with a quarter of the season remaining and have stayed there ever since, racking up an impressive 2040 points to take the title from Bouncebackability who claimed the runners up spot under the guidance of Simon Deam. The other two Champions League spots were taken by Graham Tyler and Singapore&HoveAlbion and Trevor Reeves with The Only Way is UP!! whose team lived up to their name by claiming fourth after entering the mini league for the final quarter.

Gaffers11 managed by Austin Bubb took automatic qualification for the Europa League for their 5th placed finish while our very own Peter Chapman made a late surge for the line to grab sixth spot with Chapman's Chumps.

The three teams to suffer relegation for their placing in the bottom three have been down there for the majority of the season meaning there are no Russell Slade-esque Great Escapes to talk about. Albion Rovers CF earned Craig Gibbs the wooden spoon after finishing bottom of the pile, with Shelley Chapman and Brighton Brawlers and Lionel's Lionhearts lead by Tom Witham completing the drop zone.

The big movers in the final quarter were robbies ramblers managed by Robert Nye who climbed ten places to finish a respectable 16th, while going in the opposite direction were <BUBBLES> united..:) who suffered a Bolton Wanderers style collapse to fall 12 places in the final straight down to 27th.

Overall, the We Are Brighton mini league came 27,973 out of the 223,814 that were taking place across the board, putting us comfortable in the top 11% of mini leagues in the country, so well done to everybody who took part.

Pos: Team: Manager: Points: Pos Change:
1 Shire Games Seagulls Nick Fisk 2040 No change
2 Bouncebackability Simon Deam 1988 Up 3
3 Singapore&HoveAlbion Graham Tyler 1971 Up 1
4 The Only Way Is UP!! Trevor Reeves 1954 New Entry
5 Gaffers11 Austin Bubb 1953 Up 4
6 Chapman's Chumps Peter Chapman 1942 Up 2
7 Real Madras Dominic Gasson 1942 Up 4
8 meeres fc tom meeres 1939 Down 6
9 The BlythMeister's Chris Blyth 1903 Up 7
10 seagulldroppings Steve Yates 1897 Down 7
11 Hudson Bay Hackers Mark Hudson 1892 Up 2
12 Football Flids Ali Jenkins 1852 Up 2
13 Sheik Inma Booty Harry AMEY 1845 Down 6
14 the silent assassins steven gimenez 1835 Down 8
15 The Slippery Gypsies Lenny Dawson 1827 Up 4
16 robbies ramblers robert nye 1814 Up 10
17 Super Seagulls Rob Besley 1804 Down 7
18 Grraaavyy! Alex Lewis 1800 Down 1
19 Pengalicious innit. Simone Lewis 1798 Down 7
20 Jerryatric AFC Jerry Gasson 1779 No change
21 We'll Lose Wanderers Mark Potter 1773 No change
22 Vitesse1892 werner schroer 1766 Up 1
23 Aussie FC Nick Pestell 1764 Down 5
24 Sporting Donuts Jamie Elliott 1763 Up 4
25 SG Brighton Sue Fisk 1752 Up 6
26 Fred West Ham Brett Mendoza 1732 Down 2
27 <BUBBLES> united..:) Ellis Bubb 1728 Down 12
28 Stags XI Christopher Ainley 1725 Down 6
29 Alex's Allstars Alex Pippard 1679 Down 4
30 Arctic Seagulls alan morris 1663 Up 3
31 Not The Dawg Ed Coppard 1624 Up 1
32 Scott's Spackers Scott McCarthy 1605 Down 3
33 <MINI BUBBLES>unt.:) Lucas Bubb 1596 Down 3
34 Born United F.C Adil Mansoor Tipu 1579 Up 1
35 Stratman's Rebels Bradley Stratton 1500 Up 2
36 BrightonFC Liam Quinn 1490 Down 2
37 FC Vysehrad Christiaan ....... 1443 Up 1
38 Ruby Murray Athletic Phil Lewis 1443 Down 2
39 Change Name Rupert Demontagnac 1428 No change
40 Gangsta Al B WaresX1 Gangster Al 1305 No change
41 Lionel's Lionhearts Tom Witham 1266 No change
42 Brighton_Brawlers shelley chapman 1144 No change
43 Albion Rovers CF Craig Gibbs 1045 No change

Thanks to everybody who took part this season. The We Are Brighton fantasy league will be returning next season, so keep your eyes peeled on both the website and Facebook pages for details on how to take part



We Are Brighton, fan site for supporters of Brighton and Hove Albion Football Club.
© 2009-12